Dixie Contractor

Dedicated to the people who make our built environment better and safer. We tell your stories and celebrate your successes.

Register with us and receive industry news and content only available to subscribers.


Indianapolis, IN, USA (HQ)

903 E. Ohio St., Indianapolis, IN 46202

Call: (317) 423-2325


ABC Elects 2021 National Chair, Executive Committee

WASHINGTON, D.C. ― Associated Builders and Contractors’ Board of Directors elected Steve Klessig, Keller Inc., to serve as the 2021 ABC National Chair during a meeting at the association’s annual Leadership Institute in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Stephanie Schmidt, Poole Anderson Construction, was elected Chair-Elect, and Milton Graugnard, Cajun Industries LLC, was elected Secretary.

“The ABC Executive Committee is committed to ABC’s value proposition to help our members develop people, win work, and deliver that work safely, ethically, and profitably for the betterment of the communities in which they work,” said Michael Bellaman, ABC President and Chief Executive Officer. “It is an honor to continue to collaborate with Steve, Stephanie, Milton, and our 2021 Executive Committee to champion the merit shop philosophy and fair and open competition, as well as create the conditions for those who work in the construction industry to achieve.”

The members of ABC’s 2021 Executive Committee are:

  • Steve Klessig, Keller Inc., Kaukauna, Wisconsin, Chair of the Board of Directors
  • Stephanie Schmidt, Poole Anderson Construction, State College, Pennsylvania, Chair-Elect
  • Milton Graugnard, Cajun Industries LLC, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, Secretary and South Central Region Vice Chair
  • Larry May, CPA, CVA, Carr, Riggs & Ingram, Jackson, Mississippi, Treasurer
  • Tim Keating, R. C. Stevens Construction Co., Winter Garden, Florida, Immediate Past Chair
  • Buddy Henley, Henley Construction Co. Inc., Gaithersburg, Maryland, Mid-Atlantic Region Vice Chair
  • Brendan McAndrews, Rivercity Glass, dba McAndrews Glass, Cincinnati, Mid-America Region Vice Chair
  • Thomas Murphy, Power & Construction Group, Scottsville, New York, Northeast Region Vice Chair
  • J. David Pugh, Bradley, Birmingham, Alabama, Southeast Region Vice Chair
  • Sandra Roche, Roche Constructors Inc., Las Vegas, Mountain West Region Vice Chair
  • Greg Schniegenberg, Helix Electric Inc., Oakland, California, Pacific Region Vice Chair
  • Calvin Williams, Construction Contracting Services Inc., Lansing, Illinois, Midwest Region Vice Chair
  • Michele Roberts-Bauer, ABC Heart of America Chapter, Chapter Presidents’ Liaison
  • Michael Bellaman, President and Chief Executive Officer, ABC National

Leeboy - Pavers/Asphalt
Your local LeeBoy dealer
Power Equipment Co
Doosan Infracore Portable Pwr
Your local Bobcat dealer
Pinnacle Central Co Inc
Your local Gomaco dealer
Ring Power Corporation